Home > Featured Members Page 5

Featured Members


Sharon Lynn Fisher

Tor author Sharon Lynn Fisher is an RWA RITA Award finalist and a 3-time RWA Golden Heart Award finalist. She lives in the Pacific Northwest, where she writes books for the geeky at heart – sci-fi stories full of adventure and romance.


Rachael Acks

Rachael Acks is a author, geologist, and dapper sir who writes steampunk mystery and adventure novellas for Musa Publishing. She’s also had numerous short stories published. She lives in Houston where the bikes, twirls her mustache, and dances.


Teresa Frohock

Teresa Frohock is the author of the dark fantasy Miserere: An Autumn Tale and numerous short stories. Currently, she lives in North Carolina. She has long been accused of telling stories, which is a southern colloquialism for lying.


Vylar Kaftan

Vylar Kaftan has published about 40 short stories in places such as Asimov’s, Clarkesworld, and Lightspeed. She was nominated for a Nebula in 2011. She’s the founder of FOGcon, a new sf/f literary convention in the San Francisco Bay Area.


Mercedes M. Yardley

Mercedes M. Yardley is a dark fantasist who wears stilettos and red lipstick. She is the author of the short story collection Beautiful Sorrows, the novella Apocalyptic Montessa and Nuclear Lulu: A Tale of Atomic Love and her debut novel Nameless. He


Alma Alexander

Alma Alexander is a novelist, anthologist and short story writer who currently shares her life between the Pacific
Northwest of the USA (where she lives with her husband and a cat) and the wonderful fantasy worlds of her own imagination.


Larry Hodges

Larry Hodges is an active member of SFWA with 60+ story sales. His first novel “Sorcerers in Space” came out in 2013 from Class Act Books. He’s an Odyssey Writers Workshop graduate and full-time writer with seven books and 1400+ published articles.


Karen Azinger

Karen L Azinger is the author of epic medieval fantasy, The Silk & Steel Saga. The first five books are published and getting great reviews, The Steel Queen, The Flame Priest, The Skeleton King, The Poison Priestess and The Knight Marshal.


David D. Levine

David D. Levine is the author of over fifty published SF and Fantasy stories. His work has appeared in markets including Asimov’s, Analog, and F&SF and has won or been nominated for awards including the Hugo, Nebula, Sturgeon, and Campbell.


Laura Anne Gilman

Laura Anne Gilman is the Nebula-nominated author of the Vineart War trilogy, the “Cosa Nostradamus” urban fantasy series, and a few other works, including the occasional short story. Under the name L.A. Kornetsky, she also writes mysteries.