Nebula Award Winners Announced

NebulacolorThe Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America are pleased to announce the winners of the 2014 Nebula Awards (presented 2015), as well as the Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation, and the Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy.


Annihilation, Jeff VanderMeer (FSG Originals; Fourth Estate; Harper Collins Canada)

Yesterday’s Kin, Nancy Kress (Tachyon)

“A Guide to the Fruits of Hawai’i,” Alaya Dawn Johnson (F&SF 7-8/14)

Short Story
“Jackalope Wives”by Ursula Vernon (Apex 1/7/14)

Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation
Guardians of the Galaxy, Written by James Gunn and Nicole Perlman (Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures)

Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy
Love Is the Drug, Alaya Dawn Johnson (Levine)

2015 Damon Knight Grand Master Award
Larry Niven

Solstice Award
Joanna Russ (posthumous), Stanley Schmidt

Kevin O’Donnell Jr. Service Award
Jeffry Dwight

About the Nebula Awards

The Nebula Awards are voted on, and presented by, active members of SFWA.


9 Responses

  1. Pingback: Nebula Awards 2015 | CB's MoJo

  2. Pingback: Female Sci-Fi Writers Nearly Sweep the 2015 Nebula Awards – Making Sad Puppies even more sad…. :( | 6News

  3. Pingback: Delighting in Omission; Memories of Trauma | Jiggery-pokery's Soup of the Day

  4. Pingback: But these are | sharon p. lynn

  5. Pingback: Nebula Award Announced Last Week – Annihilation by Jeff Vandermeer | Collection Developments @ Sno-Isle

  6. Pingback: The List List #158 | BOOK RIOT

  7. Pingback: The List List #158

  8. Pingback: Nebulas and darkness notice - Aliette de Bodard

  9. Pingback: A Look at the Nebula Winners in 2015 | J. C. Conway