2009 Stoker Awards

The 2009 Stoker Awards were presented Saturday, June 13 in Burbank California. Each year, the Horror Writer’s Association presents the Bram Stoker Awards for Superior Achievement.

Stoker Award from HWANovel: Duma Key by Stephen King

First Novel: The Gentling Box by Lisa Mannetti

Long Fiction: Miranda by John R. Little

Short Fiction: “The Lost” by Sarah Langan

Fiction Collection: Just After Sunset by Stephen King

Anthology: Unspeakable Horror edited by Vince A. Liaguno and Chad Helder

Nonfiction: A Halloween Anthology by Lisa Morton

Poetry Collection: The Nightmare Collection by Bruce Boston