2015 World Fantasy Awards Judges Announced

worldfantasyawardThe judges for the 2015 World Fantasy Awards, for work published in 2014, have now been empanelled.  The judges read and consider eligible materials until June 1, 2015, so it is desirable for them to receive materials as early as possible.  The Judges are:

Gemma Files*
313 Richmond St. East #768
Toronto Ontario M5A 4S7

Nina K. Hoffman**
PO Box 10858
Eugene, OR 97440

Bénédicte Lombardo***
50, rue du Clos
77670 Saint Mammes

Bruce McAllister*
528 E. Palmyra Avenue
Orange, CA 92866

Robert Shearman***
65 Telford Avenue
Streatham Hill
London SW2 4XL
United Kingdom

 (All judges prefer hard copies, but those marked * can accept pdfs; ** can accept mobi; *** both)

The trophies will be presented to the winners at the convention, to be held Thursday, November 5 through Sunday, November 8, 2015 at the Saratoga City Center and Saratoga Hilton, Saratoga Springs, NY USA.

If you have any materials that you wish to be considered by the panel, please send them directly to the addresses above, and very importantly, please mark all packages as PROMOTIONAL MATERIALS – NOT FOR SALE OR RESALE – NO COMMERCIAL VALUE — WORLD FANTASY AWARDS MATERIALS.  Also, please make sure to send a file copy of all materials to my office at the address above so a comprehensive submission list may be kept.  This is the only way the judges can consider all eligible items, and you can be sure that your work has been given fair attention.

Qualifications:  All books must have been published in 2014; magazines must have a 2014 cover date; only living authors and editors are eligible.

Fantasy Types:  All forms of fantasy are eligible, e.g. epic, dark, contemporary, literary.

Categories:  Life Achievement; Best Novel; Best Novella (10,001 to 40,000 words); Best Short Story; Best Anthology; Best Collection; Best Artist; Special AwardProfessional; Special AwardNonProfessional.

Please note that the nominees in the Life Achievement category will not be released, though the winners will be announced well before the awards banquet.

Questions concerning eligibility, the judges, and the awards administration may be sent to the attention of Peter Dennis Pautz via email: SFExecSec@gmail.com