Philip K. Dick Award Judges Announced

The five Philip K. Dick Award judges for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original format in the United States in the 2017 award year are:

Robert Onopa
1040 Manuawili Loop
Kailua, HI 96734-4621

Deborah J. Ross
14775 Virginia Avenue
Boulder Creek CA 95006-9314

James Stoddard
67 S. Lakeshore Drive
Ransom Canyon, TX 79366-2406

Amy Thomson
1505 SW Alaska Street
Seattle, WA 98106-1510

Rick Wilber
801 Park Street North
St. Petersburg, FL 33710-4314

Publishers who issue eligible titles during the calendar year 2017 are encouraged to provide copies to each of the judges as the books are published during the year.  (All works of science fiction published originally in the United States as paperbacks during the year 2017 are eligible.) The nominees will be announced in January 2018.

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States.  The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the award ceremony is sponsored by the Northwest Science Fiction Society.  The 2017 award for work published in 2016 was given to THE MERCY JOURNALS by Claudia Casper (Arsenal Pulp Press) with a special citation to UNPRONOUNCEABLE by Susan diRende (Aqueduct Press).  The 2018 awards will be announced on March 30, 2018 at Norwescon 41.