Home > For Writers > SFWA Committees > The Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee (DEI)

The Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee (DEI)

Welcome to the Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee Space.

SFWA is committed to fighting for more diverse, equitable and inclusive representation of
BIPOC and other historically marginalized and underrepresented voices in the field of SFF
publishing. The DEI Committee is the tip of the spear in that fight, and this space the rallying

Current Members

Alex Acks
Kyle Aisteach
James Beamon
Whitney “Strix” Beltrán
Alaya Dawn Johnson
Jane Pinckard
Michi Trota
Crystal Watanabe
Tao Roung Wong

Here you’ll find links to SFWA’s official DEI policy, resources for industry professionals (including the SFWA DEI Interview Guide) and our DEI reporting tool. Please check the site for
updates, as the site will evolve as the industry does. The fight to create a diverse, equitable
and inclusive space within the field of science fiction and fantasy publishing takes all of us.

Links to External Resources