SFWA 2010 Election results

The Election Committee gathered on April 24th, 2010 to open, verify, and tabulate ballots for the election. 305 ballots were received by the deadline. 44 of these were discarded because they lacked their required coversheets. Of the remaining ballots, 261 were from Eastern and Western Regions, 94 from the South/Central Region, 4 from Canada, and 10 from Overseas.

Winners of the 2010 SFWA election are.
President: John Scalzi (208)
Vice President: Mary Robinette Kowal (207)
Secretary: Robert J. Howe (163)
Treasurer’s race: Amy Casil Sterling (151)
South/Central Regional Director: Lee Martindale (62)
Overseas Regional Director: Sean Williams (10)

The races for President, Vice-President, and Overseas Regional Director were uncontested, though various write-in votes – serious and otherwise – were received. In the contested elections, Isamu Fukui received 49 votes for Secretary, Eric Fullilove received 68 votes for Treasurer, and Diana Rowland received 32 for South/Central Regional Director.

On behalf of the committee, the Election Officer expresses gratitude for all those who stepped up and put their names on the ballot, and appreciation to all who voted.