L. Neil Smith, Lifetime Achievement Award

News from the Libertarian Futurist Society:

The Libertarian Futurist Society has decided to present a Special Prometheus Award for lifetime achievement to L. Neil Smith.
Smith is only the fourth author in LFS history to receive a Special Prometheus Award for lifetime achievement. The previous Lifetime Achievement winners were Poul Anderson (2001), Vernor Vinge (2014) and F. Paul Wilson (2015).
Smith has received four previous Prometheus Awards-including the first Prometheus award given by the newly-constituted Libertarian Futurist Society in 1982 to Smith’s The Probability Broach.
The special awards ceremony will take place in 2016 at a time and place to be announced. Check the LFS website for updates.

Comments are closed.