2015 SFWA Election Results

Logo SFWA-Web squareBallots have been tallied and certified.  The current board serves until June 30th. On July 1, 2015 current Vice President Cat Rambo will start a two year term as president, and current Secretary Susan Forest  continues for two years in that post. Current Chief Financial Officer Bud Sparhawk was re-elected for one year as is newly-elected Vice President M.C.A. Hogarth. Newly elected Director-at-Large Jennifer Brozek starts a two year term, joining current Directors-at-Large Lee Martindale, Tansy Rayner Roberts, and Sarah Pinsker, as well as re-elected Director-at-Large Matthew Johnson.

Stepping down at the end of June are current President Steven Gould and Director-at-Large Jim Fiscus. Many thanks to Jim Fiscus for running again as well as his many years of hard work on the board. Thanks also to Derek Kunsken for running for vice president.

Next year we will start alternating elections where the vice president, CFO, and a subset of directors-at-large will run in even years, with remaining board members running in odd years, and all terms of office lasting two years.