Andre Norton Award Jury Announced

Norton-WebThe 2014 Andre Norton Award committee has been chosen, and will begin accepting books for consideration. Any young adult/middle grade prose or graphic work first published in English in 2014 is eligible.

The judges are:

Katherine Sparrow (chair)
Christopher Barzak
Erin M. Hartshorn
Merrie Haskell
Jenn Reese
Rachel Swirsky
Greg Van Eekhout

The committee will consider all submitted young adult and middle grade books until January 31st, 2015. The award will be presented at next year’s Annual Nebula Awards Weekend.

For submission information, please contact Katherine Sparrow at:

The Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy, named to honor prolific science fiction and fantasy author AndreNorton (1912–2005), is a yearly award presented by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) to the author of an outstanding young adult or middle grade science fiction or fantasy book published in the previous year. The award was established in 2005 by then SFWA president Catherine Asaro and the first SFWA Young Adult Fiction committee and announced on February 20, 2005. The first Norton Award (for the year 2006) was bestowed during the Nebula Awards ceremonies on May 11–13, 2007.