2019 Officer Election Results

Thank you to those of you who took the time to vote in the SFWA Board elections. The results as certified by the Elections Committee and the Executive Director are as follows:

President: Mary Robinette Kowal (unopposed)

Secretary: Curtis Chen (unopposed)

Director-at-Large: 3 Open Positions (winners and runners-up listed alphabetically)

(W) Andy Duncan
(W) Jeffe Kennedy
(W) Sarah Pinsker

James Beamon 
Tobias Buckell
John Chu
Walter L. Fisher
Kevin McLaughlin
Peng Shepherd
Eric James Stone
William Alan Webb

Tobias Buckell has been asked to fill the position left vacant by Lawrence Schoen’s resignation.

The SFWA Board and staff would like to thank those who volunteered their time and expertise to run for office in the 2019 SFWA elections and those who continue to serve the organization in various ways. Many of our programs and services, committees, and Board of Directors are run via volunteers.

Additionally, each year, the elections would not take place without the volunteers who make up the Elections Committee: Fran Wilde (Chair), Matthew Johnson (Member), Laura Anne Gilman (Member), Maurice Broaddus (Member), and Kate Baker (Executive Director & Adviser).

For more information on running for office in the future, please visit: Elections