Posts Tagged ‘Nnedi Okorafor’

Guest Post: Proprioception

Being paralyzed led me to becoming a writer. While in that incapacitated state, I began spinning stories in order to go to the places I physically could not. It was no surprise that those stories were science fiction and fantasy, and that their main characters tended to be people with amazing abilities and “deformities.”

Quick Updates for 2010-12-03

Member News for Walter Jon Williams, Nancy Kress, Cherie Priest, Charlie Stross, Connie Willis, Seanan McGuire, Lois McMaster Bujold, Ann Aguirre, Sharon Lee, Steve Miller, N. K. Jemisin, Brandon Sanderson, Elizabeth Moon, Nnedi Okorafor, Anne Bishop, Peter V. Brett, Jacqueline Carey, Rick Novy, Cory Doctorow, Jonathan Strahan, Yasmine Galenorn, and Leanna Renee Hieber.