Home > Featured Members Page 15

Featured Members

Curtis C. Chen

Once a Silicon Valley software engineer, CURTIS C. CHEN now writes fiction near Portland, Oregon. His debut novel WAYPOINT KANGAROO is a science fiction spy thriller about a superpowered secret agent facing his toughest mission yet: vacation.

Brian Burt

Brian Burt writes short and novel-length speculative fiction. His short story “The Last Indian War” won the Writers of the Future Gold Award. His debut novel, “Aquarius Rising: In the Tears of God,” won EPIC’s 2014 eBook Award for Science Fiction.

E.D. Walker

E.D. Walker is the author of The Beauty’s Beast Series of fairy tale retellings that begins with Enchanting the King. She’s a total geek, a movie buff, and a mediocre swing dancer. E.D. lives with her husband and two spoiled housecats in LA.

Amy J. Murphy

The shady underworld of the high school essay black market was indie author Amy J. Murphy’s introduction to writing for profit. She went legit in 2015 with the launch of the Allies and Enemies series. It’s reached the Top 50 in space opera on Amazon.

Lawrence M. Schoen

Dr. Lawrence M. Schoen has been nominated for the Campbell, Hugo, and Nebula awards, is a world authority on the Klingon language, a hypnotherapist specializing in authors’ issues, and writes about life, death, and the continua between the two.

David D. Levine

David D. Levine is the author of novel Arabella of Mars (Tor 2016) and over fifty science fiction and fantasy stories. His story “Tk’Tk’Tk” won the Hugo Award, and he has been shortlisted for awards including the Hugo, Nebula, Campbell, and Sturgeon.

James Patrick Kelly

Jim has won the Hugo, Nebula and Locus awards and his work has been translated into eighteen languages. He writes a column for Asimov’s and is on the faculty of the Stonecoast Creative Writing MFA Program at the University of Southern Maine.

Constance Cooper

Constance Cooper recently published her debut YA fantasy novel GUILE. Her short fiction has appeared in Asimov’s, Lightspeed, Strange Horizons, and two Best Of anthologies. She has a background in software engineering and linguistics.

Nathan Lowell

Nathan Lowell has been a full time SF/F fan since before there was a space program and a full time novelist since 2012.

Brian K. Lowe

Brian K. Lowe is the author of the Stolen Future trilogy, the adventures of a 20th Century soldier trapped in the far future, hunted by those who want the secret of time travel. He has also written a primer on securities fraud for average investors.