Archive for the ‘Nebula Conference’ Category

Announcing the 2024 Kate Wilhelm Solstice Award Recipient

The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers Association is pleased to announce that the 2024 Kate Wilhelm Solstice Award will be presented posthumously to Jennell Jaquays at the 59th Annual SFWA Nebula Awards® ceremony on June 8, 2024. The Kate Wilhelm Solstice Award is given by SFWA for significant contributions to the science fiction, fantasy, and related […]

SFWA Names Susan Cooper as the 40th Damon Knight Memorial Grand Master

The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers Association (SFWA) is proud to announce that Susan Cooper has been named the 40th Damon Knight Grand Master for her contributions to the literature of science fiction and fantasy. The SFWA Damon Knight Memorial Grand Master Award recognizes “lifetime achievement in science fiction and/or fantasy.” It is named after […]

Announcing the Happily Ever After Quest Special Meetup!

Calling all fantasy and science-fiction romance writers! Join us at HEA Quest, a special virtual meetup presented by SFWA’s Romance Steering Committee. We’ll have three stellar panels of industry experts covering topics of importance to writers, including an Editor Roundtable, Burnout & Time Management, and Marketing through Newsletters, and breakout rooms at the end for […]

The Ongoing 2023 Nebula Conference!

Each year since 2020, our Nebula Conferences have launched over the conference weekend, but they continue online all year long with plenty of great professional development and networking opportunities open to SFWA members and nonmembers alike. And what’s better? The ongoing 2023 Nebula Conference registration price has just been reduced to $75! What does that […]

The 58th Nebula Award Ceremony Details

The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers Association (SFWA) invites speculative fiction fans and creators to the 58th Annual Nebula Awards® Ceremony. The ceremony will stream live on Sunday, May 14, at 8:00pm Pacific Time (PT) from Anaheim, CA. Facebook Stream: YouTube Stream:  During the ceremony, the winners of the 58th Annual Nebula Awards […]